2022 Legal Holidays

Legal holidays and date observed in 2022.

New Year’s Day (observed)
Friday, December 31, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022

Lincoln’s Birthday (observed)
Friday, February 11, 2022

Washington’s Birthday (observed)
Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022

Juneteenth Independence Day (observed)
Monday, June 20, 2022

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022

Columbus Day (observed)
Monday, October 10, 2022

Election Day
Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Veterans’ Day
Friday, November 11, 2022

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022

Day Following Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2022

Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, December 26, 2022

Macon County Calendar

October 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
  • Finance Committee meeting
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
  • County Holiday
11
12
13
  • Caucuses
  • County Board Meeting
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
  • Closed Minute Review Sub-committee meeting
  • O&P Committee meeting
25
26
  • Transportation Committee meeting
27
  • Justice Committee meeting
  • EEHW Committee meeting
28
29
30
31
  • Finance Committee meeting