JUSTICE COMMITTEE MEETING December 19, 2013 3:00 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Greg Mattingley, Chair
Gary Minich
David Williams
Jay Dunn
Dave Drobisch
Bill Oliver

MEMBERS ABSENT

Merv Jacobs Jon Baxter

COUNTY PERSONNEL PRESENT

Jay Scott, State's Attorney Judge A. G. Webber Lori Norfleet, Probation

Mike Baggett, State's Attorney's Office

Rodney Forbes, Public Defender

Lori Long, Probation Amy Stockwell, Auditor Lt. Jeff Scheibly, Sheriff's Dept

•

Jeannie Durham, County Board Office

This meeting was called to order by at the Macon County Office Building.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PRIOR MEETING

Motion to approve the minutes of prior meeting (November 26, 2013) made by Bill Oliver, seconded by Gary Minich, and motion carried 6-0.

CLAIMS

Motion to approve the claims and send them on to the full board made by Dave Drobisch, seconded by Jay Dunn, motion carried 6-0.

REPORTS

Circuit Clerk

No report

Circuit Court

Macon County Board Resolution Approving Increase in the Circuit Court's FY14 Budget for Expenses Fees in Certain Appeals

Judge Webber presented the resolution.

Jay Dunn made a motion to approve, seconded by Gary Minich, and motion carried 6-0.

Coroner

No report.

Court Services / Probation

Macon County Board Resolution Approving Increase in Appropriations in the Probation Grant Fund for Juvenile Redeploy Illinois Grant

Lori Long presented the resolution.

Motion to pass the resolution on to the full board with a recommendation to approve was made by David Drobisch, seconded by Gary Minich, and motion carried 6-0.

EMA

No report.

Public Building Commission

No report.

Public Defender

Rodney Forbes had no report

Sheriff

Lt. Scheibly had no report for the Sheriff's department

State's Attorney

Jay Scott had no report.

CITIZEN REMARKS – PUBLIC COMMENT

None

OLD BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

None

<u>CLOSED SESSION</u> – none needed

NEXT MEETING

Thursday, January 23, 2014

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn made by David Williams, seconded by Bill Oliver, motion carried 6-0, and meeting adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Jeannie Durham, County Board Office.